So I Flew In An “Uber For Tiny Planes”

TechCrunch

unnamed-1

The first line of the email in my box read, “This is UberX for small planes.” Yet another Uber for X mystery startup in my inbox. Yay! (not really).

But the idea of skipping the traffic to Tahoe was attractive enough to bite on this one. So four days later I found myself 2,000 feet high in a tiny plane with Flytenow founder and licensed pilot Matt Voska as the company’s first ever Bay Area customer.

So what was it like? I’ll get into that in a bit. First let me explain how this all works.

Say you want to go up to wine country with a friend or two for the weekend. So you go to the search option on the site to find someone flying up to Sonoma. Lucky for you, a Flytenow pilot has posted that he is headed up that very way.

Unfortunately, I was not…

View original post 813 more words

Leave a Reply

